Fresh Start on the Past

I’m dusting off this blog and bringing it back to life again. I have a purpose and a passion for genealogy, but motherhood got in the way for a while. A worthwhile endeavor, I’ll admit, but one that keeps me away from the research that I love. Now, I’m ready for a fresh start.

fresh start

Over the coming weeks I hope to write at least one post a week. No promises, though. Life can get busy with three little girls and a husband.

That said, I have goals in mind going forward with this blog. For a long time, I wasn’t sure how to utilize this platform the best way. So, after much thought, I know what I want to do. I will use it to share family stories I stumble upon doing my research, including the diary entries of my great-grandmother.

Additionally, I will use this blog to give tips on researching your own family tree. By no means am I an expert, but twenty years of experience has taught me pitfalls to avoid when starting a new tree. I want to share that with you as well as the best resources available for research.

If you look on the right side of the blog, you might notice a new addition. I added a companion Facebook page to this blog. On it, I will share some stories I stumble on, blog posts from this blog (and others), funny memes about genealogy, and even tips.

As a side note, I’d like to mention that I’m now offering my services to research your family tree if you would like help (or don’t have the time or inclination to do it yourself). If this interests you, please feel free to contact me for more information.

Thanks for reading this blog. I hope  you enjoy all the changes and more regular content!

Leave a Reply

